Welcome to Violet Line

One of the six lines of Delhi Metro system, Violet line consists of 28 metro stations running between Mandi House (on the blue line) and Escort Mujesar in Faridabad. The Violet line became operational on 3 October 2010 connecting the people of Faridabad with different parts of Delhi. The Violet line has interchanges at Central Secretariat to yellow line and one at Mandi house to Blue line.

Violet line starts as underground at Mandi house till Jangpura, which later goes through the elevated stations of Lajpat Nagar, Okhla, Sarita Vihar, till Escort Mujesar. This line is further extended to Ballabhgarh, which is under construction. Before Violet line, it was very difficult for the daily commuters residing in Faridabad to move to Delhi and there was a need for a rapid transit system connecting these two areas.

After the introduction of Violet line in the Delhi metro system, the problem of moving to/from Faridabad has been solved and the price for tickets is extremely cheap while providing a safe, fast and comfortable journey Travel on Violet line metro with Ridlr and get to know about each metro arriving and departing from your present metro station. Just take out your phone and open Ridlr to know everything you want to know about your metro travel.


Choose the place you want to visit in delhi